Forest Park Herb Walks

Get your Vitamin N (for nature) and meet your plant neighbors!

Break out your boots, dust off your pack and join the Forest Park Conservancy and the Traditional Roots Institute for our series of one-hour guided hikes. Led by local naturopathic physicians and NUNM students, these one-hour walks will introduce you to the medicinal uses of plants found in your own back yard.

Hike space is limited and will be filled on a first-come, first-served basis. Unless otherwise indicated, these hikes are suitable for ages 10 & up. Pre-register through the Forest Park Conservancy.

Cost: Free

Upcoming Dates

Click the links to view map to walk site. Carpooling is encouraged.

Saturday, February 24, 2018 | 11 a.m. to 12 p.m. Lower MacLeay Trailhead

Saturday, March 17, 2018 | 11 a.m. to 12 p.m. Leif Erickson on NW Thurman

Saturday, April 14, 2018 | 11 a.m. to 12 p.m. Birch Trailhead

Saturday, May 5, 2018 | 11 a.m. to 12 p.m. Springville Trailhead 

Saturday, June 9, 2018 | 11 a.m. to 12 p.m. Aspen Trailhead 

Saturday, July 14, 2018 | 11 a.m. to 12 p.m. Dogwood/Wildcherry Trailhead

Saturday, August 11, 2018 | 11 a.m. to 12 p.m. Linton Loop Trailhead

Saturday, September 29, 2018 | 11 a.m. to 12 p.m. Firelane 15

Saturday, October 20, 2018 | 11 a.m. to 12 p.m. Pittock Mansion Trailhead

Saturday, November 10, 2018 | 11 a.m. to 12 p.m. Wildwood on Germantown Road

 

 

 

 


The collaboration between Traditional Roots Institute and the Forest Park Conservancy was originally established through the work of The American Clothing Experiment.