Forest Park Herb Walks

Get your Vitamin N (for nature) and meet your plant neighbors!

Break out your boots, dust off your pack and join the Forest Park Conservancy and the Traditional Roots Institute for our series of one-hour guided hikes. Led by local naturopathic physicians and NUNM students, these one-hour walks will introduce you to the medicinal uses of plants found in your own back yard.

Hike space is limited and will be filled on a first-come, first-served basis. Unless otherwise indicated, these hikes are suitable for ages 10 & up. Pre-register through the Forest Park Conservancy.

Cost: Free

Upcoming Dates

Click the links to view map to walk site. Carpooling is encouraged.

Saturday, February 23 | 11 a.m. to 12 p.m. Lower Macleay Park, 2960 NW Upshur Street

Saturday, March 16 | 11 a.m. to 12 p.m. Leif Erikson Trailhead at NW Thurman Street

Saturday, April 13 | 11 a.m. to 12 p.m. Birch Trailhead on NW 53rd Drive

Saturday, May 4 | 11 a.m. to 12 p.m. Springville Trailhead on NW Skyline Boulevard

Saturday, June 15 | 11 a.m. to 12 p.m. Aspen Trailhead on NW Aspen Avenue

Saturday, July 20 | 11 a.m. to 12 p.m. Dogwood and Wildcherry Trailhead on NW 53rd Drive

Saturday, August 24 | 11 a.m. to 12 p.m. Linnton Trailhead on NW St. Helens Road

Saturday, September 28 | 11 a.m. to 12 p.m. Fire Lane 15 on NW Skyline Boulevard

Saturday, October 26 | 11 a.m. to 12 p.m. Wildwood Trailhead at Pittock Mansion

Saturday, November 16 | 11 a.m. to 12 p.m. Wildwood Trailhead at Germantown Road

 

 

 

 

 


The collaboration between Traditional Roots Institute and the Forest Park Conservancy was originally established through the work of The American Clothing Experiment.